How Many parcels ,Lost or Stolen through this comp Page 1 / 2

gillian25, May 18, 2:38pm
Sent parcel on 4/5 from ChCh to Whangerei. Mis-directed in ChCh, then sent to Palmerston North, then to Whanganui, now LOST.
NZPost staff have lied every day and said it would be delivered in time for Wedding. Then told yesterday it was missing. Had to ring Investigation Team again today as they did not follow through. Now Louie , Team Manager said he did not know where it was and because it was a piece of jewellery, he would not take any further action. Apparently you are not allowed to send Jewellery. Why then did the teller accept. I have been sending this product for 5 years. In the last year 5 items have disappeared .
Any one else have problems with these clowns?
Shocking Service, Should be Privatized.

martin11, May 18, 3:41pm
Did it have a Tracking number ?

gillian25, May 18, 3:45pm
Yes. And now when you try and track. It says no info available. last update In transit to Whanganui. 14/05/18

si50, May 18, 10:03pm
courier post? Parcel posted to me last week for overnight delivery (so additional cost paid) took 5 days, (Welly-ChCh) went via Palmerston North, supposedly 'incorrectly sorted'.

androth2, May 18, 10:05pm
I hardly get tracked mail disappearing but untracked disappears about 2 or 3 a month,never to be seen again.I think they deliver it to the wrong addresss.
Christchurch, Palmerston North and Auckland are the three mail sorting centres

loverofbooks, May 18, 10:44pm
How would the teller know you were sending jewellery? Most of the public get quite snooty when asked if there is jewellery inside a package, so alot of the staff don't ask anymore. Most of the courier companies will not accept jewellery as it is prohibited and neither will NZ Post. Suggest you check the prohibited items list at NZ Post as it is sender's responsibility not to post anything illegal.

tygertung, May 19, 7:31am
Do you have to manually deliver it yourself then?

doggybear, May 19, 9:33am