Rorts,frauds and rip offs.

I used to believe that people had a conscience,some tack or even an ounce of dignity. Since 4/09/10 i have witnessed first hand the utter greed and dishonesty from the people of Chch I once considered work mates or colleagues.I have been a self employed painter for 14 yrs and were always proud of my job,and the job I did.Now,I am so over having to bite my lip and turn a blind eye to the absolute crap that I have endured the last 4 years, that I am willing to walk away from something i love.I have always treated everyones property the same,whether it a state house or a mansion.

kletis1, Aug 2, 12:28 am

I have never judged how others live.Yet I have seen decent people turn all for the almighty dollar.Th backhanders, the lies,the 'im alright Jack' mentality.The no bodies 4 years ago who now have millions in the bank from playing the Fletchers game.Is this what money does to people? My friend got fired today as he was 'too slow' at his job apparently. His downfall was to ask questions,and not be a sheeple.Fired on the spot.From a boss that buys broken houses,with an LBP to repair as cheaply as possible,a slap of plaster and paint, and hocks them off at 2x what he paid.I have learn't too to never ask,just do,or no work for you.I have seen so many houses and people try and question their repairs and to be shut down,only for
Fletchers to sign off on their behalf.Taxpayers money wasted.Those that have alot or alot of pull have got everything. those that don't got nothing.I'm now so sick of what this E/Q has done to us Cantabs,that I no longer want to be part of it.Greed,lies and who you know,not what has done me in.I love the quotes and comments from David270. His thoughts,his way of thinking.I loved my job too. until i realised that unless you play the game and not speak up,your worth nothing!

kletis1, Aug 2, 12:45 am

sorry to read your frustration kleitis.