Christchurch best city for freedomcamping?

gadgetman, Mar 2, 10:26am
Somebody who does not pay for camping. Sure you have heard unless you lived under a rock! Living under a rock would be freedom camping!

alflys, Mar 3, 7:25am
thats what eqc were doing the weeks after 23rd feb checking to see if people could freedom camp ok.The insurance companies woke up and decided to increase there rates so that we did not become freedom campers full time and now everyone is in on it.Now they are saying we are not qualified at errecting our tents (LBP).only thing we are alowed to do now is crap on the back lawn .lol

gadgetman, Mar 20, 11:53pm
http://tvnz.co.nz/national-news/temporary-villages-explored-christchurch-4073094
I have been freedomcamping for a few years now and seems like government has taken on the idea.
There are lot of empty sections on new subdivisions which could be used as mini camping grounds for displaced residents with campervans.

candy1213, Mar 20, 11:58pm
any back yardin christchurch is a camping ground now!
ours has two tents ,just in case and fully kitted out!
bbq's are the new stove now

dvd2, Mar 21, 12:08am
Best city for.

Squatting in derelict unsafe buildings, aka Unpaid house-minding.

Owning a cheap sand-dune bach near the CBD.

Brick Rubble Artists.

http://fate.co.nz/img/camera/street-view.jpg

gadgetman, Mar 21, 12:10am
Those bricks would be good for making an outdoor pizza oven.

kolinir, Mar 21, 12:12am
A+ Idea

graybeard, Mar 21, 12:45am
Well the locals can't complain about the freedom campers crapping in their gardens when they're doing the same can they!

gadgetman, Mar 23, 4:13am
I wonder if Marcus Lush on Radio Live is complaining about freedom camping after visiting in Christchurch!
He is the freedomcampers enemy Numero Uno.

samanya, Mar 23, 5:09am
Nah . he's been complaining about freedom campers for years .about the types who sh*t in the bush & in every rest area.

gadgetman, Mar 23, 5:21am